Liebster Award

liebsteraward_3lilapples

Hi, everyone! A big thank you to Erika from Erika The Bibliophile for nominating me for the Liebster Award! This was so much fun to put together, so let’s get to it.

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog.
  • Give your readers 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Answer the 11 questions from the blog who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers to receive this award.
  • Come up with 11 questions for your nominees!

My Random Facts:

  1. People say I look 18, but I’m almost 24.
  2. I have a dog named Lobo, which is Spanish for “wolf.”
  3. I haven’t had a hair cut in about a year.
  4. I’ve seen Bob Dylan perform five times.
  5. English is my second language; Spanish is my first.
  6. Pizza is my favorite food, other than sushi. And Dr. Pepper.
  7. I had braces for three years in middle school.
  8. I would rather see movies in the theater than at home.
  9. I like to thrift shop for kick-knacks and, of course, for books.
  10. A secret dream of mine is to be a comedy writer, but I’m not very funny, unfortunately.
  11. One time Regina George punched me in the face… it was awesome!
  12. Just kidding. Fact #11: I think I’m a little bit funny. Sometimes.

Erika’s Questions:

  1. What is your worst bookish habit? Buying books and not reading them for a long time.
  2. Which fictional character would you have actually dated in high school? Probably Park from “Elenaor in Park.” He’s got the music taste down.
  3. What is your favorite movie/tv series adaptation of a book? “A Little Princess” directed by Alfonso Cuarón.
  4. What book genre/types of books do you absolutely refuse to read? Fantasy. I’m sorry, but I just can’t get into them. I’ll gladly take suggestions, though! I just haven’t found the right one to get me going.
  5. Which author have you read the most book from? Jack Kerouac. I’m writing a post about this in the fututre.
  6. Do you prefer a physical book or e-book? Or both? Physical.
  7. What book could you not finish and why? “Runaway” by Alice Munro. She’s an incredible writer, but the stories, for some reason, just reminded me of a soap opera plot.
  8. What book do you believe is highly overrated? Unfair because I haven’t read them, but “Twilight.”
  9. Who are your least favorite/hated characters and which books are they from? All of the adults (except for Miss Honey, of course) in “Matilda.” They are just horrible.
  10. If you read Young Adult Books what are some of the common tropes in these books that you are tired of seeing? Being misunderstood, as if that’s only a teenage problem.
  11. This one is non-book related but I am a huge fan of Disney so I’d like to know who is your favorite Disney princess? (Disney character if you don’t like any Disney princess) Slinky from toy story!

Nominations:

  1. Popcorn & Prologues
  2. Reviews by Jo
  3. Books are the Quietest Friends
  4. mikeytbull
  5. Yasmine Rose’s Book Blog
  6. Jenny in Neverland
  7. xingsings
  8. drizzle and hurricane books
  9. Book Clubs are for Grandmas
  10. Books o’ the Wisp
  11. My Little Book Blog

Questions for My Nominees:

  1. Bookstore or library?
  2. What is the most money you’ve spend on books at once?
  3. Is cover art an important factor in which edition of a book you purchase?
  4. What genre do you read the least of?
  5. How do you organize your books?
  6. New books or used books?
  7. Favorite picture book?
  8. What do you tend to use as a bookmark?
  9. Where do you do most of your reading?
  10. Can you listen to music as you read?
  11. Favorite book that averages over 500 pages?
8 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Erika says:

    At least you get mistaken for 18. People think I’m still in high school so around 15-17 even though I am already 23!haha But hey at least we’ll appreciate looking young as we get older. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

