And She’s Back

a white bookcase with a wooden globe bookend

Wow. Muchísimas gracias (many thanks) to everyone for stopping by and reading my blog while I’ve been away! I really appreciate everyone for taking the time to check out this little blog of mine. As you can probably tell, I’ve been absent for a couple of months. But, as always, I have excuses. So many excuses.

Excuse number one: I moved out of my parent’s house into a studio apartment! That’s my bookcase pictured above, with some of the books I was able to bring with me. More on that in a future post as it relates to my current read, Sandra Cisneros’s new book, A House of My Own: Stories from My Life.

Excuse number two: I’ve been trying to catch up on my reading. I moved into my apartment back in August, but it actually took me the whole month to get used to a new schedule and what’s basically become a whole new lifestyle. Work, writing for Book Riot, writing of my own, friends and family events, and amazing book-related events have been taking up my time lately. Any free time I have, I use it to read.

Excuse number three: I hate my skeleton. And ligaments. I’m still having a lot of back problems, and although I’ve been seeing my chiropractor since January, my back still gives me a lot of trouble. I have some days when all I want to do is lay down in bed after prepping my lunch for the next day. These kinds of days don’t happen too often, but if stress catches up with me, it’s a bed-ridden evening for this lady.

Okay, so not too many excuses for not keeping up with this blog. I have been writing, though! So I don’t feel like a complete lazy person for not posting on this blog. You can check out some of my posts (and other great and interesting posts from my fellow contributors) over at Book Riot.

I’ve read some great books in the time that I’ve been gone, as well as missed out on writing about some of them. I’m not quite sure what I’m going to do about my reviews just yet, but I definitely have material that needs to be written and shared!

2 thoughts on “And She’s Back

Leave a Reply

